USTHA USTHAHomeAbout UsContact Us
NA STIGA RankingOrganization MembershipTournament StatsMultimediaPress CoverageLinksSponsors

 Detroit Stiga Championships 2024 Table Hockey Tournament



March 22-23, 2024


What you need to know:

*The Stiga tournament will take place on Saturday, March 23, 2024. Doors open at 9 a.m. Player meeting at 9:30 a.m.. First puck drops at 9:45 a.m. There will be two round robins, a lunch break, and playoffs.

*We will hold a Coleco tournament if there is enough interest on Friday, March 22, 2024. Doors open at 4 p.m. Player meeting at 4:30 p.m.. First puck drops at 4:35 p.m. Format TBA, but a round robin and playoffs likely.

*Stiga registration fee of $35 for returning players, same price it's been since 2019. For first-time players in a USTHA/ITHF event, the cost is $20. For players 14 and under, it's $20. Prices are good until March 20, 2024. It's $5 more after that. The Coleco registration fee: $15 per player with a paid Stiga entry fee. To play Coleco only, the cost is $30. You can pay via PayPal, Venmo or Chase Pay/Zelle if you'd like. Please email for details. All prices in US dollars.

*Stiga tournament is sanctioned and part of USTHA/CTHA North American Tour and ITHF World Tour.

*Once again, there will be a free raffle of NHL and table hockey merchandise for tournament players.

*To register please e-mail Eric Krol at

*NEW VENUE THIS YEAR. It's still at a Hilton Garden Inn, but it's the one near Detroit Airport at 31800 Smith Road in Romulus, MI.

*We've got a hotel group rate of $132 a night for a king or $142 a night for two queens. Page should say "Table Hockey Detroit." THIS RATE IS GOOD THROUGH MARCH 9, 2024. You need to copy and paste the whole link to get there:

*There is a Facebook group that will be updated more frequently than this web page: CLICK HERE


FRIDAY NIGHT COLECO (We need at least 8 players confirmed to make this happen)

1. Eric Krol, Homer Glen, IL

2. Paul Gasiecki, Glendale Heights, IL

3. Player to be named later, Town, State

4. Dan Brennan, Detroit, MI

5. Bruce Turner, Kitchener, ONT

6. Bernie Kunzler, Kitchener, ONT

7. Len Mecca, Cherry Hill, NJ

8. Eugene Kurz, Toronto, ONT

9. Bill Holdcroft, Lakefield, ONT

10. Fred Pasternak, Bedford, OH


1. Eric Krol, Homer Glen, IL

2. Bruce Turner, Kitchener, ONT

3. Kevin Rafferty, Laguna Hills, CA

4. Darrin Hummel, Aurora, IL

5. Paul Gasiecki, Glendale Heights, IL

6. Roman Nezhyba, Czech Republic/Laguna Hills, CA

7. Bernie Kunzler, Kitchener, ONT

8. Dean Moore, Hookstown, PA

9. Mike Hubbard, Hookstown, PA

10. Antonino Camillo, Toronto, ONT

11. Dan Brennan, Detroit, MI

12. Alex Walker, Detroit, MI

13. Fred Pasternak, Bedford, OH

14. Player to be named later, Town, State

15. Darwin Sampson, Madison, WI

16. Ryan Marshall, Detroit, MI

17. Alex Gurevich, Waterford, MI

18. David Gurevich, Detroit, MI

19. Lou Didonato, Windsor, ONT

20. Paul Shabi, Fraser, MI

21. Ruslan Kobchuk, Kyiv, Ukraine

22. John Labianca, Las Vegas, NV

23. Bill Hunter, Detroit, MI

24. Len Mecca, Cherry Hill, NJ

25. Yevgen Levdansky, Tubingen, Ukraine

26. Eugene Kurz, Toronto, ONT

27. Bill Holdcroft, Lakefield, ONT

28. Steven Kostas, Toronto, ONT